O`death - Broken Hymns, Limbs And Skin (2008)


Исполнитель: O`death
Альбом: Broken Hymns, Limbs And Skin
Год: September 9, 2008
Жанр: Indi, Folk, Goth-Alt-Country
Лейбл: City Slang
Колличество треков: 14
Битрейт: 205kbit av.
Размер: 57,17 MB

01. Low Tide
02. Fire on Peshtigo
03. Legs to Sin
04. Mountain Shifts
05. Vacant Moan
06. A Light That Does Not Dim
07. Grey Sun
08. Home
09. Leininger
10. Crawl Through Snow
11. Ratscars
12. On an Aching Sea
13. Angeline
14. Lean-To

Five guys, maybe three shirts between them, take to the stage. There’s a banjo, a fiddle, a drum set littered with gas cans, chains, and broken cymbals. Then they all start howling, stomping; it’s an anachronistic jug band party in a junkyard with sing-along hooks and weathered vocals from another time. Their fans, an ever-expanding congregation, sing along and follow the band with an almost religious fervor, and as vocalist Greg Jamie’s eyes roll back into his head there’s a sense that something almost sinisterly spiritual has overtaken everyone in the room. This is the world of O’Death.
Originally formed in 2003 while the members attended SUNY Purchase, the band – with Jamie on guitar and vocals, Gabe Darling on banjo, David Rogers-Berry on drums, Jesse Newman on bass, and Bob Pycior on fiddle – self-released their first album in 2004. They quickly took to the task of stirring up a wholly original scene of NY musicians with their reverently twisted take on Americana filtered through a wealth of musical influences as divergent as Bill Monroe, Prince, Dock Boggs, Neil Young, The Microphones, and The Misfits via a series of shows at the now defunct Apocalypse Lounge.


Скрытый текст:

Для просмотра скрытого текста - войдите или зарегистрируйтесь.